Nutrition and Dietetics - Undergraduate Program


Program Director:
Dawn Erickson

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CTH 149C


IMG 4042 1

SDA Officers 2017-2018
President: Deana Sepulvado
Vice President: Megan Garris
Secretary: Iris Garbarino
Treasurer: Alexis Gray
Events Coordinator: Lauren Grant


The Student Dietetic Association (SDA) is an on-campus group open to anyone interested in nutrition.  The mission of SDA is to acquaint students with all aspects of dietetics and nutrition and be a valuable resource to Louisiana Tech and our community through our roles in leadership, service, and education.  The dues are $10  annually.  SDA participates in on-campus events, wellness fairs, community events, and has meetings with interesting guest speakers.

All interested students are encouraged to learn more about us and upcoming meetings and events at our facebook page:




IMG 8016 1473956723721

SDA Officers 2016-2017
President: Iris Gabarino
Vice President: Mary Grace Taylor
Secretary: Rachel Haines
Treasurer: Miranda Murray
Events Coordinator: Destiny Cain





  SDA officers 2015-16

SDA Officers 2015-2016
President:  Katie Paulovich
Vice-President:  Kiley Gregory
Secretary:  Meredith Pate
Treasurer:  Brittany Kaja
Events Coordinator:  Olivia Loewer

Linwell Elementary 2015

SDA member volunteering at Linwell Elementary School Wellness Fair, October 28, 2015.


SDA members helping with Milk Day, Lincoln Parish Schools.


SDA members volunteering at the Linwell Elementary School Wellness Fair. October 28, 2015.


SDA members volunteering at the Heart Walk of Northeast LA, October 31, 2015.



 SDA Members at FNCE October 2015, Nashville, TN.




SDA officers2014

SDA Officers 2014-2015
President:  Austin Youngman
Vice-President:  Alana Sims
Secretary:  Jennifer Breithaupt
Treasurer:  Christopher Clary



SDA officers

SDA Officers 2013-2014

President, Britney Sweet

Vice-President, Andrea Underwood

Secretary, Rebecca Switzer

Treasurer, Tory Cordero


                 SDA BigeventSDA Bigevent2

SDA members hard at work at The Big Event, Saturday, April 12, 2014.



SDA officers

SDA Officers 2012-13

Christen Donohoe, President
Ashish Potharel, Vice President
Rebecca Switzer, Secretary
Brittany Sweet, Treasurer