Winners of the 2019 Research Symposium at Louisiana Tech University were recently announced. These students will go on to compete in the University of Louisiana Symposium scheduled April 11 at Grambling State University. Winners and their advisors are listed below.

Poster presentations:

  • Avery Bryan and John Bradley Cart, Advisor Dr. Jamie Newman
  • Annabelle Grounds, Advisor Dr. Natalie Clay
  • Conner Hartupee and Conner Bennett, Advisor Dr. Jamie Newman
  • Maggie Herrmann, Advisor Dr. Natalie Clay
  • Hannah Logan and Meng Cheng Liu, Advisor Dr. Jamie Newman

Oral presentations:

  • Savannah Esteve, Advisor Dr. Bryant Hollins
  • Evan Norris, Advisor Dr. Pedro Derosa
  • Nathan Bolner, Advisor Dr. Paul Jackson
  • Pursell et al., Advisors Dr. Jamie Newman and Dr. Mary Calderera Moore
  • Emily LaJunie, Advisor Dr. Nick Bustamante