Industry Advisory Board

Department and Agriculture and Forestry

The Advisory Board for the Department of Agriculture and Forestry provides guidance for the curriculum and research activities of the department.

Division of Nursing

The purpose of the Division of Nursing Advisory Council is to advise, assist, support, and advocate for nursing at Louisiana Tech University. The Advisory Council membership consists of regional healthcare providers, consumers of healthcare, and University leadership. Council members are appointed by the Director and serve two-year terms with the opportunity for renewal.

Department of Health Informatics and Information Management

The Department of Health Informatics and Information Management has both an undergraduate and graduate advisory board. The advisory boards consist of regional health care professionals who are dedicated to the success of the department.  The Boards assist program faculty and staff with the development and revision of program goals and curriculum, monitoring program needs and expectations, and ensuring program responsiveness to change.  The board meets at least annually with periodic updates throughout the year.  CAHIIM (Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education) emphasizes the importance of a strong advisory board comprised of individuals external to Louisiana Tech University – such as employers, graduates, healthcare executives and others representative of the communities of interest.  Input from individuals in practice is very valuable in terms of curriculum assessment and keeping the program aligned with current practice.  Board members serve two-year terms.

The 2018-2020 Undergraduate Advisory Board members include:

Anna Bates, RHIA
Billing and Coding Specialist
Winn Community Health Center
Winnfield, LA

Suzonne Bourque, RHIA, CCS
ICD-10 Project Manager, Coding Audit and CDI Manager
Willis-Knighton Health System
Shreveport, LA

Rachel Brown, RHIT, CHTS-TR, CMA
Quality Manager
Shreveport Internal Medicine
Shreveport, LA

Amber Brazzel, RN
Chief Quality Officer, Compliance Officer and Clinic Director
Jackson Parish Hospital
Jonesboro, LA

Wendy Chestnut, RHIT
Director Medical Staff Services and HIM
St. Francis Medical Center
Monroe, LA

Linda Echols, RHIA
Director, Health Information Management
Northern Louisiana Medical Center
Ruston, LA

Paula Faircloth, RHIA, CCA
Outpatient Coder
University Health
Monroe, LA

Cherri Frazier, RHIA
Director Health Information Management
University Health
Shreveport, LA

Meredith Nichols
Louisiana Tech student representative

Kendall Guillot, MSHA
Practice Administrator
Baylor Scott and White Health, Texas Provider Network
Dallas, TX

Missy LaCour, MHIM, RHIA
Director of New Markets
Louisiana Community and Technical College System
Gretna, LA

Christi Odom, RHIA
Manager, Coding Services
United Audit Systems, Inc.
Haughton, LA

Kaley H. Sanders, RHIA
Performance Peer Review Coordinator
Medical Staff Services Department
Willis-Knighton Health System
Shreveport, LA

Jason Thomas, MS, Ph.D.
COO, CIO and HIPAA Security Officer
Jackson Parish Hospital
Jonesboro, LA

Tiffany Thomas, RHIA
Supervisor, HIM
Northern Louisiana Medical Center
Ruston, LA

Donna K. Thompson
Chief Population Health Officer
Green Clinic Health Systems
Ruston, LA

Jordan Toepfer, RHIA
Technical Solution Analyst
Cerner Corporation
Kansas City, MO

Nicole Wright, RHIA
Tyler Junior College
Tyler, TX