COLLEGE OF APPLIED & NATURAL SCIENCES

Faculty/Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Ms. Jennifer Hollis

Administrative Coordinator

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: jhollis@latech.edu

Penny Humphries

Instructor, ANS Director of Development, Alumni Foundation

Office: CTLH 265

Phone: 318.257.5479

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: penny@latech.edu

Ms. Betty Jensen

Administrative Assistant

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: bettyt@latech.edu

Dr. Gary A. Kennedy

Dean, College of Applied and Natural Sciences and Professor, Agricultural Sciences and Forestry

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: kennedy@latech.edu

Dr. Janet F. Pope

Associate Dean for Graduate and Undergraduate Studies and Professor, Human Ecology

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: pope@latech.edu

Mr. Wesley Rentz

Admissions Specialist, College of Applied and Natural Sciences

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.2307

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: wrentz@latech.edu

Agricultural Sciences and Forestry

Dr. Heidi L. Adams

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Hall 14

Phone: 318.257.2947

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: hadams@latech.edu

Dr. Joshua P. Adams

Assistant Professor

Office: Lomax 13

Phone: 318.257.4457

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: adamsj@latech.edu

Elizabeth Caraway

Administrative Coordinator III

Office: Reese Hall 111

Phone: 318.257.3275

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: carawaye@latech.edu

Charlott G. Caraway

Administrative Coordinator II

Office: Salesroom

Phone: 318.257.3550

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: ccaraway@latech.edu

Rebecca Carswell

Administrative Assistant III

Office: Reese Hall 111

Phone: 318.257.2303

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: carswell@latech.edu

Dr. Michael Crosby

Assistant Professor

Office: Lomax 14

Phone: 318.257.4724

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: mcrosby@latech.edu

Dr. Laura Roland Gentry

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Hall 105

Phone: 318.257.2462

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: lgentry@latech.edu

Dr. William H. Green

Director, Professor, and Veterinarian

Office: Reese Hall 111

Phone: 318.257.2328

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: wgreen@latech.edu

Benny Hennen

Livestock Manager

Office: Reese Hall 126

Phone: 318.257.2773

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: bhennen@latech.edu

Dr. Jason Holderieath

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Hall 208

Phone: 318.257.2451

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: jjhold@latech.edu

Office: Reese Hall 221

Phone: 318.257.4926

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: gholley@latech.edu

Dr. D. Paul Jackson

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Hall 124

Phone: 318.257.2412

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: pjackson@latech.edu

Track Kavanaugh

Instructor

Office: Reese Hall 104

Phone: 318.257.2444

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: track@latech.edu

Dr. Ashley Keith

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Hall 106

Phone: 318.257.2467

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: akeith@latech.edu

Dr. Gary A. Kennedy

Dean, College of Applied and Natural Sciences and Professor, Agricultural Sciences and Forestry

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: kennedy@latech.edu

Dr. T. Eric McConnell

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Hall 210

Phone: 318.257.2820

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: temc@latech.edu

Dr. Rebecca S. McConnico

Professor, Veterinarian

Office: Reese Hall 107

Phone: 318.257.2418

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: rmcconn@latech.edu

Chester Morgan

Assistant Livestock Manager

Office: Reese Hall 126

Phone: 318.257.2773

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: chmorgan@latech.edu

Dr. Mark W. Murphey

Associate Professor, Academic Program Chair

Office: Reese Hall 108

Phone: 318.257.2457

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: murphey@latech.edu

Dr. William B. Patterson

Associate Professor

Office: Lomax 16

Phone: 318.257.2879

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: wpatter@latech.edu

Gorden E. Reger

Instructor, Meat Lab Supervisor

Office: Meat Laboratory

Phone: 318.257.4220

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: greger@latech.edu

Waggoner W. Russell

Instructor, Farm Manager

Office: Reese Hall 103

Phone: 318.257.2464

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: wrussell@latech.edu

Dr. Curtis Vanderschaaf

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Hall 201

Phone: 318.257.2168

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: vandersc@latech.edu

Teri Watts

Administrative Coordinator 3

Office: Reece Hall 111

Phone: 318.257.4986

Fax: 318.257.4288

Email: twatts@latech.edu

Biological Sciences

Dr. William J. Campbell

Associate Dean, Director/Professor

Office: CTLH213B

Phone: 318.257.4573

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: campbell@latech.edu

Dr. Natalie Clay

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH129

Phone: 318.257.3197

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: nclay@latech.edu

Mrs. Candace W. Cooper

Administrative Coordinator 3

Office: CTLH213A

Phone: 318.257.4573

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: cwcooper@latech.edu

Dr. Julia E. Earl

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH123

Phone: 318.257.2667

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jearl@latech.edu

Ms. Dianne Hamilton

Administrative Assistant 3

Office: CTLH215

Phone: 318.257.4573

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: hamilton@latech.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hill

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH119

Phone: 318.257.2359

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jmhill@latech.edu

Dr. Patrick Hindmarsh

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH205

Phone: 318.257.3189

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: patrickh@latech.edu

Ms. Daphne Jewell

Instructor

Office: CTLH229B

Phone: 318.257.4573

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: djewell@latech.edu

Ms. Vanessa Johnson

Assistant Professor/Coordinator of Medical Technology

Office: CTLH109

Phone: 318.257.2821

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: vjohnson@latech.edu

Dr. Kyle Kemege

Lecturer

Office: CTLH211

Phone: 318.257.2664

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: kkemege@latech.edu

Dr. Terri Maness

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH203

Phone: 318.257.2724

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: tmaness@latech.edu

Dr. Rebecca Giorno McConnell

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH219

Phone: 318.257.3665

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: rgiorno@latech.edu

Dr. David Mills

Professor

Office: CTLH128

Phone: 318.257.2640

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: dkmills@latech.edu

Dr. Gergana Nestorova

Assistant Professor/MSNT Program Chair

Office: CTLH111/BMEB232

Phone: 318.257.5230

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: ggnestor@latech.edu

Dr. Jamie Newman

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH127

Phone: 318.257.2622

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jjnewman@latech.edu

Office: CTLH207

Phone: 318.257.2668

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: dsheehan@latech.edu

Dr. Don Shepard

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH125

Phone: 318.257.2749

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: dshepard@latech.edu

Dr. Jeff Shultz

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH120

Phone: 318.257.2753

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jlshultz@latech.edu

Dr. Joel Stake

Lecturer

Office: CTLH209

Phone: 318.257.2653

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jstake@latech.edu

Dr. Yuri Voziyanov

Professor

Office: CTLH121

Phone: 318.257.2694

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: voziyan@latech.edu

Mr. James “Jay” White

Instructor/Lab Supervisor

Office: CTLH141

Phone: 318.257.2738

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: jwhite@latech.edu

Dr. Bill Wolf

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH201

Phone: 318.257.3193

Fax: 318.257.4574

Email: wcwolf@latech.edu

Center for Rural Development

No results.

Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC)

Laura Chestnut

Director, ECEC

Office: ECEC

Phone: 318.257.4614

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: chestnut@latech.edu

Shannon Tatum

Instructor, Lead Teacher,

Office: ECEC 9

Phone: 318.257.4614

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: statum@latech.edu

Education and Research in Children's Health Center (ENRICH Center)

No results.

Health Informatics and Information Management

Dr. Prerna Dua

Associate Professor

Office: WYLT 1127

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Prerna@latech.edu

Jan Fuller

Department Head, Associate Professor

Office: WYLT 1118

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Fuller@office365.latech.edu

Danyelle Johnson

Administrative Assistant III

Office: WYLT 1115

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Dlvjohn@office365.latech.edu

Dr. Chen Liang

Assistant Professor

Office: WYLT 1125

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Cliang@office365.latech.edu

Mrs. Kesia Mardis

Administrative Coordinator III

Office: WYLT 1113

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Khardy@cloud.latech.edu

Michelle Martin

Associate Professor

Office: WYLT 1120

Phone: 318.257.2854

Fax: 318.257.4896

Email: Mmartin@office365.latech.edu

Human Ecology

Dr. Katie Barrow

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH 263

Phone: 318.257.2713

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: kbarrow@latech.edu

Cynthia Renee Boyte

Administrative Assistant

Office: CTLH 251

Phone: 318.257.3728

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: rboyte@latech.edu

Laura Chestnut

Director, ECEC

Office: ECEC

Phone: 318.257.4614

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: chestnut@latech.edu

Dawn Erickson

DPD Director

Office: CTLH 149C

Phone: 318.257.3043

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: rboyte@latech.edu

Dr. Mary Catherine Fontenot

Assistant Professor

Office: CTLH 145

Phone: 318.257.3237

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: maryf@latech.edu

Dr. Kathleen Heiden

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH 247

Phone: 318.257.3009

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: heidenk@latech.edu

Penny Humphries

Instructor, ANS Director of Development, Alumni Foundation

Office: CTLH 265

Phone: 318.257.5479

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: penny@latech.edu

Dr. Ethel Jones

Director, School of Human Ecology

Office: CTLH 251A

Phone: 318.257.3727

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: egjones@latech.edu

Nikki Rene Pennington

Administrative Coordinator 3

Office: CTLH 251

Phone: 318.257.2332

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: nikki@latech.edu

Dr. Janet F. Pope

Associate Dean for Graduate and Undergraduate Studies and Professor, Human Ecology

Office: PML 913

Phone: 318.257.4287

Fax: 318.257.5060

Email: pope@latech.edu

Anita Pumphrey

Instructor

Office: CTLH 352

Phone: 318.257.3034

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: apumphrey@latech.edu

Dr. Julie Rutledge

Associate Professor

Office: CTLH 350

Phone: 318.257.4456

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: rutledge@latech.edu

Shannon Tatum

Instructor, Lead Teacher,

Office: ECEC 9

Phone: 318.257.4614

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: statum@latech.edu

Dr. Amy Yates

Professor, Sue Huckaby Endowed Professorship

Office: CTLH 261

Phone: 318.257.2330

Fax: 318.257.4014

Email: yates@latech.edu

Meat Science Laboratory

No results.

Nursing Laboratory

Dewanna Blake

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 370

Phone: 318.257.3002

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: dblake@latech.edu

Paula Books

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 320

Phone: 318.257.3065

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: pbooks@latech.edu

Jamie Burnham

Administrative Assistant

Office: GTM 139

Phone: 318.257.3101

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: burnhamj@latech.edu

Nancy Darland

Professor

Office: GTM 148

Phone: 318.257.2200

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: ndarland@latech.edu

Ryan Fulford

Acting Assistant Professor

Office: GTM 314

Phone: 318.257.2052

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: rfulford@latech.edu

Tara Haskins

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 368

Phone: 318.257.3033

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: thaskins@latech.edu

Donna Fuller Hood

Director, Professor

Office: GTM 139

Phone: 318.257.3101

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: dhood@latech.edu

Norlyn Hyde

Instructor

Office: GTM 376

Phone: 318.257.5252

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: nhyde@latech.edu

Melissa Madden

Assistant Professor

Office: GTM 126

Phone: 318.257.2174

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: melisama@latech.edu

Lori Ann McCullough

Administrative Coordinator

Office: GTM 323

Phone: 318.257.3101

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: lorim@latech.edu

Patti McFadden

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 128

Phone: 318.257.3109

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: pattim@latech.edu

Sarah McVay

Assistant Professor

Office: GTM 366

Phone: 318.257.4189

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: smcvay@latech.edu

Carol Owens

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 150

Phone: 318.257.3105

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: cowens@latech.edu

Sherrie Roberson

Assistant Professor

Office: GTM 130

Phone: 318.257.3076

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: sherrie@latech.edu

Tanya Sims

Professor

Office: GTM 142

Phone: 318.257.2737

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: tsims@latech.edu

Mary Wilson

Instructor

Office: GTM 346

Phone: 318.257.2892

Fax: 318.257.4569

Email: mwilson@latech.edu

Tech Farm Salesroom

No results.